IRS officer

New chief Income Tax commissioner for Tamil Nadu and Puducherry takes charge

Geetha Ravichandran, an Indian Revenue Service (IRS) officer of 1987 batch, is the new Principal Chief Commissioner of Income Tax for Tamil Nadu and Puducherry.

published on : 16th December 2021

Senior IRS officer Vivek Johri takes charge as chairman of CBIC

The 1985-batch IRS (CIT) officer has succeeded M Ajit Kumar, who completed his tenure on November 30.

published on : 1st December 2021

CBI chargesheets former NIA officer for helping IRS officer facing corruption probe

The CBI has invoked charges of criminal conspiracy (120-B), criminal breach of trust (409) under the Indian Penal Code and relevant provisions of the Prevention of Corruption Act,  officials said.

published on : 23rd November 2021

Sameer Wankhede father's defamation suit an attempt to hide illegalities: Nawab Malik to Bombay HC

Malik submitted an affidavit in the HC in response to the defamation suit filed by Dhyandev Wankhede, seeking damages to the tune of Rs 1.25 crore.

published on : 9th November 2021