Karnataka Legislative Assembly Election

Is Karnataka Governor Vajubhai Vala right in giving 15 days' time to BS Yeddyurappa to prove majority?

Here is a look at some past instances which show there is no set pattern in governors prescribing a timeframe.

published on : 17th May 2018

Karnataka poll results 2018 UPDATES: BJP's Jagadish Shettar declared winner of Dhardwad-Hubli constituency

Simple majority of 112 seats eluded BJP and the Congress quickly gave its support to the third-placed JD(S) to keep the saffron party out of power in the southern states.

published on : 15th May 2018