Kerala Assembly elections

Assembly poll debacle: 97 Congress leaders issued show-cause notices

As many as 97 leaders have been issued show-cause notices by the Congress leadership over their failure to discharge their duties in the assembly elections.

published on : 9th October 2021

CPM dissolves Kuttiyadi local committee

The seat in the CPM’s stronghold was allotted to KC(M) which diminished the chances of Kunhammed Kutty.

published on : 19th July 2021

M Swaraj approaches HC seeking to declare election of Tripunithura MLA null and void

On March 30, during an election campaign, K Babu and other congress leaders campaigned urging Hindu voters to defeat M Swaraj as he spoke against Lord Ayyappa.

published on : 15th June 2021

Protests mount in IUML against Kunhalikutty

Muslim Youth League national vice-president Panakkad Mueen Ali Shihab Thangal had openly expressed displeasure over the ‘unwanted decision’ to thrust a bypoll on the voters.  

published on : 4th May 2021

Kerala elections: Congress’s woman candidates cut a sorry figure

The voters have handed a befitting reply to the Congress leadership for not having given due consideration to women representation while deciding candidates.

published on : 4th May 2021

Team Rahul Gandhi fails to impress before party poll

The Congress did not have much stake in West Bengal and Tamil Nadu, where it won in alliance with the DMK.

published on : 3rd May 2021

JDS leaders hail Mamata, Stalin, Pinarayi for their stupendous victories

While Kumaraswamy likened Mamata to Goddess Durga, Gowda said no other ordinary leader could have pulled off a victory like she did.

published on : 3rd May 2021

Kerala results HIGHLIGHTS | Historic second term for CM Pinarayi Vijayan, BJP wiped out

CPM's 'Rockstar' KK Shailaja secured her constituency of Mattanur with a massive margin.

published on : 2nd May 2021

Strict security arrangements made at counting centres in Kerala

Elaborate security arrangements are in place at all counting centres in the state for the counting of votes polled in the assembly elections.

published on : 2nd May 2021