Kerala elections

Kerala Assembly Elections 2021: All you need to know about the constituencies and the candidates

The New Indian Express profiles the various constituencies in the Kerala Assembly Polls 2021 and the key candidates there. This is a series where we will look to cover all that you need to know.

published on : 24th March 2021

Kerala assembly elections: BJP candidate list released, Metroman E Sreedharan, Suresh Gopi named among others 

BJP has announced candidates in the 115 seats the party is contesting in Kerala with state president K Surendran contesting in two constituencies. Here are 10 contenders who are among the party's best bets to increase their tally in the assembly.

published on : 14th March 2021

Kerala assembly elections: CPM pin hope on these youngsters to upset UDF giants

CPM on Wednesday announced the list of candidates for the Kerala Assembly elections.  27-year-old SFI leader Sachin Dev is the youngest CPM candidate in the poll fray while three others are also below the age of 30.

published on : 10th March 2021

Pinarayi Vijayan twice as popular as Oommen Chandy, LDF likely to return to power in Kerala: C-Voter ABP News Opinion Poll 

In a survey conducted by ABP News in collaboration with C-Voter, Pinarayi Vijayan-led LDF government is all set to beat anti-incumbency tides and retain power in the southern state. Here are the major predictions made by opinion poll.

published on : 19th January 2021

The many faces of democracy: Mammootty, Shashi Tharoor and that grandfather holding a child

From celebrities turning up to exercise their franchise to Good Samaritans coming to the aid of those in need, here are some interesting photos from the third and largest phase of polling in the Lok Sabha elections.

published on : 23rd April 2019

Lok Sabha polls 2019: Rahul Gandhi begins roadshow in Kerala's Wayanad 

Braving the scorching heat, Congress President Rahul Gandhi, accompanied by his sister Priyanka Gandhi Vadra, began a roadshow Thursday in Wayanad constituency as part of his poll campaign for the April 23 Lok Sabha elections.

published on : 4th April 2019