Local authorities constituencies

Telangana opposition leaders slam TRS netas for poll code violations 

TRS rebel candidate S Ravinder Singh alleged that BC Welfare Minister Gangula Kamalakar and followers violated poll code and raised slogans at a polling station in Karimnagar.

published on : 13th December 2021

 Adivasi candidate in Telangana MLC election despite TRS ‘pressure’

Adivasi candidate Pushparani, supporters were detained and later released for staging protest at Collectorate.

published on : 27th November 2021

Telangana's MLC poll schedule out, TRS may retain 18 seats

Barring two, TRS likely to renominate the members; K Kavitha too may be selected for another stint in the Council

published on : 10th November 2021

TRS’ Telangana Vijaya Garjana meeting postponed

Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao’s tour to Warangal and Hanamkonda on Wednesday was also cancelled.

published on : 10th November 2021

Karnataka MLC polls for 25 seats from Local Authorities' Constituencies to be held on 10 December

While the election notification will be issued on November 16, the last date for filing nomination papers is November 23, and scrutiny will take place on the next day.

published on : 9th November 2021