Madhya Pradesh Assembly

Over 26,700 cases of rape and 27,827 abductions of minor girls registered in Madhya Pradesh in 54 months: Govt

State Home Minister Narottam Mishra gave this information in a written reply to a question submitted by Congress MLA Jitu Patwari.

published on : 9th August 2021

MP Assembly publishes booklet for MLAs on avoiding unparliamentary language including the word 'Pappu'

The collection carries a total of 1,161 words and sentences that were expunged from the records of the Vidhan Sabha since 1954.

published on : 8th August 2021

Monsoon session of Madhya Pradesh Assembly from August 9

A total of four sittings will take place during the session, which will conclude on August 12, Vidhan Sabha secretariat's principal secretary A P Singh said in a statement on Sunday.

published on : 8th August 2021

MP Assembly session may be curtailed after five MLAs contract COVID

The session started on February 22 and was scheduled to end on March 26.

published on : 16th March 2021

Madhya Pradesh bypolls: Voting for 28 Assembly seats begins

An official said that it is for the first time in Madhya Pradesh that bypolls are being held in as many as 28 Assembly seats in the 230-member House in one go.

published on : 3rd November 2020

Election Commission announces poll dates for Telangana, Mizoram, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh and Madhya Pradesh

Counting of votes will be held across all the five states on December 11.

published on : 6th October 2018