Maharashtra Cabinet

Caste-based names of Maharashtra localities to be changed

The decision was taken during the cabinet meeting, said a statement issued by the Chief Minister's Office.

published on : 2nd December 2020

Maharashtra Cabinet okays 12 names for Legislative Council nomination

The term of 12 members of the Upper House of the state legislature from the governors quota had ended in June this year.

published on : 29th October 2020

Maharashtra reduces number of licences needed for hospitality sector

Earlier, 15 no objection certificates (NOCs) were required from seven departments for the purpose, while now nine self-certifications will do.

published on : 7th October 2020

Maharashtra cabinet sub-committee on Maratha reservation to meet on Tuesday

Cabinet ministers Ekanath Shinde, Balasaheb Thorat, Vijay Wadettiwar and Dilip Walse Patil are members of the sub-committee.

published on : 11th February 2020