Maharashtra Congress

Maharashtra Congress MLA Raosaheb Antapurkar dies due to post-COVID complications

Maharashtra Congress MLA Raosaheb Antapurkar died while undergoing treatment for post-COVID complications at a hospital.

published on : 10th April 2021

Trouble in MVA? Maharashtra Congress meets Uddhav, flags issues in coalition government

They said the Common Minimum Programme chalked out by constituents of the Maha Vikas Aghadi government should be followed.

published on : 4th April 2021

Maharashtra: Congress Ministers discuss Anil Deshmukh controversy with AICC secretary HK Patil

Sanjay Raut's repeated remarks that Sharad Pawar should take over as UPA chairperson also came up during the discussion.

published on : 2nd April 2021

No problem in Congress-Shiv Sena alliance, MVA govt will complete its full term: Nana Patole

Patole said Shiv Sena MP Sanjay Raut's remark about Nationalist Congress Party chief Sharad Pawar becoming the UPA chairperson is wrong.

published on : 25th March 2021

Letter row: Mumbai top cop Param Bir Singh may be under pressure from central agencies, says Congress

Maharashtra Congress spokesman Sachin Sawant said it was not for the first time in India that a serving officer has raised allegations against those in power.

published on : 21st March 2021

Congress disagree with Shiv Sena's demand for Bharat Ratna to Savarkar: Nana Patole

Uddhav Thackeray in the state Assembly on Wednesday had questioned BJP leaders on why the ruling party at the Centre has not yet conferred the Bharat Ratna on Savarkar.

published on : 5th March 2021

Congress pitch for Muslim quota could hurt Shiv Sena

On his part, Maharashtra Congress president Nana Patole maintained that the party is committed to development and welfare of all communities.  

published on : 25th February 2021

BJP running fake news factory on social media: Maharashtra Congress president Nana Patole

Nana Patole accused the BJP of running a fake news factory on social media and said his party will demolish the same by highlighting facts.

published on : 11th February 2021

Maharashtra Congress forced to defer naming president

It is learnt that the decision was deferred following Nana Patole’s demand that he be made a minister in the Maha Vikas Aghadi government.

published on : 24th January 2021

Call for high-level probe in TRP scam

However, to suppress the probe, a separate case was registered in Uttar Pradesh and later it was handed to the Enforcement Directorate.

published on : 16th January 2021

Maharashtra Speaker Nana Patole leads race to replace Balasahab Thorat

Sonia Gandhi had deputed Maharashtra H K Patil to consult the elected representatives and prominent leaders, and submit a report.

published on : 13th January 2021

Is using Sambhaji Maharaj's name crime, asks Sanjay Raut on renaming row

Maharashtra minister and state Congress chief Balasaheb Thorat has been saying that his party would strongly oppose the move to rename Aurangabad.

published on : 8th January 2021

Maharashtra Congress chief replacement? AICC in-charge consults leaders

Thorat is currently the Maharashtra Pradesh Congress Committee president as well the revenue minister in the state's Maha Vikas Aghadi (MVA) government.

published on : 6th January 2021

Congress keeps Balasaheb Thorat out of loop as observer rushes to find successor

First past the post is not a guarantee of leadership, as the approval has to come from prominent leaders and the high command.

published on : 6th January 2021

Balasaheb Thorat meets Sonia Gandhi, offers to resign

Those backing Thorat said that the party had made much headway under him, especially in the last Assembly election.

published on : 5th January 2021
1 2 >