Rajasthan bypolls

Rajasthan bypolls: Counting of votes in three assembly seats on May 2

Chief Electoral Officer Praveen Gupta said all preparations for the counting of votes have been completed.

published on : 1st May 2021

Charges and denials in Rajasthan bypolls, low-key affair in Uttarkhand

BJP state president Satish Poonia alleged that Congress misused government machinery to influence voters.

published on : 18th April 2021

Moderate turnout in Rajasthan by-polls amid controversy

The Rajsamand assembly constituency was the centre of much controversy as some BJP-Congress workers had clashed on the eve of elections.

published on : 17th April 2021

Over 23 per cent turnout for assembly bypolls in Rajasthan

Sahara (Bhilwara) registered 23.94 percent, Rajsamand recorded 23.92 per cent and Sujangarh (Churu) recorded 21.9 per cent turnout, according to a spokesperson.

published on : 17th April 2021

Gehlot-Pilot put up united front for Rajasthan by-elections, attack BJP on farm laws

The duo, along with Rajasthan State Congress Chief, Govind Singh Dotasara, held public meetings in Sujangarh in Churu, Sahada in Bhilwara, and Rajsamand district to support the party candidates.

published on : 30th March 2021

Rajasthan BJP has received feedback reports from bypoll constituencies: Poonia

Poonia said that the BJP has already completed its groundwork in the constituencies before the announcement of the by-elections.

published on : 22nd March 2021

Gehlot and Pilot put on a show of unity as they kick-off campaigning for Rajasthan by-polls

As the two leaders flew in the same helicopter, the effort was seen as a damage-control exercise to project a united face of the Congress party keeping in view the upcoming by-elections.

published on : 27th February 2021

Relief for Gehlot as Congress holds BJP-RLP alliance to 1-1 tie in Rajasthan bypolls

The seats of Mandawa in Jhunjhunu and Kheenvsar in Nagaur have been shared by the Congress and the RLP-BJP alliance.

published on : 24th October 2019

Rajasthan has given BJP triple talaq in bypolls: Shatrughan Sinha

Taunting his BJP party over its defeat in the Rajasthan bypolls, actor-turned-politician Shatrughan Sinha on Friday said the state had become the first to give the BJP "triple talaq".

published on : 4th February 2018

Rajasthan bypolls: Karni Sena blames ‘Padmaavat’ for BJP’s defeat

The Congress Party today convincingly wrested Mandalgarh Assembly seat and achieved a huge victory in Ajmer and Alwar Lok Sabha seats in the Rajasthan by-polls.

published on : 2nd February 2018