Rajya Sabha bypoll

Sushmita Dev elected to Rajya Sabha from Bengal unopposed

Dev collected the certificate of her election from the Speaker and returning officer during the day, an official in the speaker's office said.

published on : 27th September 2021

Union Minister L Murugan files nomination for Madhya Pradesh Rajya Sabha bypoll

Murugan's unopposed election to Rajya Sabha is believed to be almost certain as Congress has already announced about not fielding any candidate.

published on : 21st September 2021

BJP not to contest Bengal Rajya Sabha bypoll, says focus on Bhowanipore byelection

The TMC has nominated Sushmita Dev for the by-poll which was necessitated after party leader Manas Bhunia vacated the RS seat after winning the recent Assembly elections. 

published on : 20th September 2021

BJP not to field candidate for Bengal RS bypoll, TMC's Sushmita Dev likely to be elected unopposed

The TMC had last week named Sushmita Dev, who recently joined the party after quitting the Congress, as its candidate for the by-poll.

published on : 20th September 2021

Madhya Pradesh: Congress not to field candidate for RS bypoll; BJP's Murugan likely to be elected unopposed

The vacancy emerged in Madhya Pradesh after the then Union minister Thaawarchand Gehlot resigned following his appointment as Karnataka governor in July this year.

published on : 19th September 2021

Congress leaders lobbying hard to get ticket for Rajya Sabha election

After the death Satav, Rahul Gandhi in a condolence meeting assured Pradnya Satav that the party will extend all possible support to the Satav family. 

published on : 19th September 2021

TMC nominates Sushmita Dev for Rajya Sabha bypoll

Dev, who was one of the national spokespersons of Congress and its women's wing chief, switched over to the Mamata Banerjee-led camp last month.

published on : 14th September 2021

Trinamool Congress nominates Jawhar Sircar for Rajya Sabha by-election

The Election Commission had on July 16 said that bypoll to the Rajya Sabha seat from West Bengal vacated by Dinesh Trivedi earlier this year will be held on August 9.

published on : 24th July 2021