Amid ‘detention’ drama, BJD rebel wins chairperson post of Chhatrapur samiti

Opponent Sugyani Sethy backed by MLA Subash Chandra Behera lost out by six votes.

published on : 3rd April 2022

Poll violence continues in Manipur, EC orders repoll in 12 polling stations

Earlier, the ruling BJP as well as the opposition parties had accused each other of using militants to capture polling booths and intimidate voters.

published on : 3rd March 2022

72.32% turnout in repoll to 168 polling stations of West Tripura LS constituency 

Fifteen companies of Central Armed Police Forces were deployed during the repoll, the official said.

published on : 12th May 2019

Repoll at Hebbal constituency booth #2 today

The EVMs and VVPAT have been drawn from the reserve-list prepared for election on Saturday, and two teams of polling personnel and three polling officers each are appointed for the re-election.

published on : 14th May 2018

Gujarat polls: Citing technical reasons, EC orders repolling on December 17 in six booths of second phase

The re-polling was ordered on Friday late night, citing technical reasons, and the EC annulled the polling data that was present in the EVMs.

published on : 16th December 2017