Sahitya Akademi award

Writer Chowalloor Krishnankutty passes away

A recipient of the Kerala Sangeetha Nataka Akademi and Kerala Sahitya Akademi awards, Krishnankutty also served as the vice-chairman of the Kerala Kalamandalam.

published on : 27th June 2022

Delhi: Sahitya Akademi Award winner booked for rape of UPSC aspirant

Based on her complaint, an FIR was registered on April 6 this year under IPC sections dealing with rape and causing hurt against the man in north Delhi, a senior police officer said.

published on : 9th May 2022

Odia litterateur Binapani Mohanty passes away at 89

Some of her best stories are 'Pata Dei', 'Khela Ghara', 'Naiku Rasta', 'Bastraharana', 'Andhakarara', 'Kasturi Murga O Sabuja Aranya' and 'Michhi Michhika'.

published on : 25th April 2022

Sirpi Balasubramaniam: Padma Shri apt for two-time Sahitya Akademi Award winner

Dr Sirpi Balasubramaniam (86), a renowned Tamil writer-cum-poet, was elated after receiving Padma Shri Award. Balasubramaniam told TNIE,

published on : 27th January 2022

Key aide of Nitish livid over remarks likening Asoka the Great with Aurangzeb

Upendra Kushwaha, a former Union minister who now heads the JD(U)'s parliamentary board, demanded that Daya Prasad Sinha's Sahitya Akademi Award be withdrawn forthwith.

published on : 12th January 2022

Sahitya Akademi Award winner Gorati Venkanna’s poetry has earthy aroma

Venkanna penned several books including Ekunadam Motha, Relapoothalu (selected as Telugu University Uttama Geya Samputi Puraskaram), Alasendra Vanka, Pusina Punnami and others.

published on : 31st December 2021

Central Sahitya Akademi awards for Odisha's Hrushikesh, Digaraj and Debabrata

Three Odia writers, Hrushikesh Mallick, Digaraj Brahma, and Debabrata Das, have been selected for the prestigious Sahitya Akademi Awards for the year 2021.

published on : 31st December 2021

Gorati Venkanna bags Sahitya Akademi award

Fellow Telangana men, Thagulla Gopal and Devaraju Maharaju received Yuva Puraskaram for Dandakadiyam (poetry) and Bala Sahitya Puraskaram for Nenu Ante Evaru (play), respectively.

published on : 31st December 2021

Sahitya Akademi Award honours for Onakkoor, Raghunath Paleri

Noted Malayalam novelist George Onakkoor has been selected for the Sahitya Akademi Award 2021 in Malayalam for his autobiography Hrudayaragangal.

published on : 31st December 2021

Ambai, Namita Gokhale, TMC MLA Bratya Basu among 20 winners of Sahitya Akademi Award 2021

Ambai is the fourth woman writer from Tamil Nadu to get the award.

published on : 30th December 2021

Veerappa Moily, Arundhathi Subramaniam, other winners receive Sahitya Akademi Award

While Moily received the prestigious award for his epic poetry 'Sri Bahubali Ahimsadigvijayam' in Kannada, Subramaniam won the award for her poetry collection, "When God is a Traveller", in English.

published on : 19th September 2021

Odia author Yashodhara Mishra to get Sahitya Akademi Award - 2020

Author, poet and academician Yashodhara Mishra will be awarded the Sahitya Akademi Award - 2020 for her book ‘Samudrakula Ghara’.

published on : 25th August 2021