Sanjay Raut

Staged walkout as government didn't give satisfactory answer to concerns on Citizenship Bill: Shiv Sena MP

Maharashtra Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray had then said the Sena won't back the bill in Rajya Sabha till there is clarity on the party's queries posed in Lok Sabha.

published on : 12th December 2019

We are headmasters of your Hindutva school: Shiv Sena tells BJP 

The Shiv Sena, which voted in favour of the controversial Bill in Lok Sabha, opposed it in Rajya Sabha, saying the draft law should have been debated on the basis of "humanity not religion".

published on : 11th December 2019

Don't need certificate on our nationalism: Sanjay Raut attacks BJP in CAB debate

Opposition parties including Congress, Nationalist Congress Party, Trinamool Congress, DMK are protesting against the bill.

published on : 11th December 2019

Answer queries on Citizenship Bill before expecting support in Rajya Sabha: Shiv Sena to government

Rajya Sabha MP Sanjay Raut asserted that the current stand of the Sena was not due to pressure from the Congress or any other party.

published on : 11th December 2019

Cracks in new Maharashtra government? Congress wants 'Sanatan Sanstha' banned, Sena thinks otherwise

Congress MP Hussain Dalwai demanded that the Sanatan Sanstha, which is accused of rationalist Narendra Dabholkar’s murder, should be banned and its head Jayant Athawale be jailed.

published on : 4th December 2019

Sanjay Raut calls Anant Kumar Hegde's Rs 40,000 crore claim 'treachery with Maharashtra'

Hegde had claimed that Fadnavis was made Maharashtra Chief Minister to prevent central funds worth Rs 40,000 crore, from being "misused" by the Maha Vikas Aghadi alliance of Shiv Sena, NCP and Congres

published on : 2nd December 2019

After allying with NCP and Congress, confusion now in Shiv Sena over persisting with Hindutva

While Uddhav Thackeray stated in the Assembly that the party won’t 'abandon Hindutva', party spokesperson Sanjay Raut was busy explaining the 'secular' Hindutva of the Congress in a TV debate.

published on : 1st December 2019

Devendra Fadnavis' haste to come to power sank BJP in Maharashtra: Sanjay Raut

In a veiled attack on the central BJP leaders without naming anyone, he said Maharashtra did not bow down to the 'mob-rule' like functioning of Delhi.  

published on : 1st December 2019

Shiv Sena MP Sanjay Raut hints at another 'miracle' in Goa

Sanjay Raut said at least four MLAs, including those with Goa Forward Party President Vijay Sardesai are in contact with Shiv Sena.

published on : 29th November 2019

Sena-NCP-Congress combine to 'parade' 162 MLAs in Mumbai hotel

The MLAs of the Sena, the NCP and the Congress are currently staying at different hotels in Mumbai.

published on : 25th November 2019

Shiv Sena, NCP, Congress leaders to meet Maharashtra Governor on Monday: Sanjay Raut

Raut said the Shiv Sena, NCP and Congress have signatures of all their respective MLAs to prove majority in the House, which the combine will submit it to Supreme Court.

published on : 25th November 2019

We can prove majority in 10 minutes flat, says Shiv Sena MP Sanjay Raut

Sanjay Raut pointed out that the BJP tried to break parties like Shiv Sena, NCP and Congress even before elections.

published on : 24th November 2019

Ajit Pawar blackmailed into joining hands with BJP: Shiv Sena leader Sanjay Raut

BJP's Devendra Fadnavis on Saturday took oath as Maharashtra chief minister, while Ajit Pawar as his deputy.

published on : 23rd November 2019

Congress leader Sanjay Nirupam calls Sharad Pawar 'poison', takes dig at Sanjay Raut

Congress leader Sanjay also questioned the recent meet of the NCP chief  Sharad Pawar with Prime Minister Narendra Modi in Delhi.

published on : 23rd November 2019

Ajit Pawar’s body language on Friday hinted at his intentions: Sanjay Raut on Maharashtra twist

Raut also laid the entire blame on Ajit Pawar adding that this is treachery towards people of Maharashtra and people won’t let the latter and his supporters to roam around in the state freely.

published on : 23rd November 2019
1 2 3 4 5 >