Shatrughan Sinha

TMC's street fighter chief Mamata Banerjee to be game-changer in 2024 polls: Shatrughan Sinha

Shatrughan Sinha said Banerjee is gaining popularity across the country after inflicting a crushing defeat on the BJP in the West Bengal assembly polls last year.

published on : 17th April 2022

Trinamool rides on star power to win Bengal LS, Assembly seats 

For the first time, TMC has won Asansol LS seat that was a BJP bastion; Babul Supriyo retains Ballygunge for the party but with diminished victory margin

published on : 17th April 2022

Shatrughan Sinha: Shotgun back in limelight with Asansol Lok Sabha bypoll victory for TMC

Shatrughan Sinha garnered a massive 6,56,358 votes against BJP candidate Agnimitra Paul's 3,53,149, according to the Election Commission website.

published on : 16th April 2022

Shatrughan Sinha wins Asansol Lok Sabha bypoll for TMC, BJP finishes second

Shatrughan Sinha bagged 6,56,358 votes while Agnimitra Paul managed to garner 3,53,149, according to Election Commission website.

published on : 16th April 2022

TMC eyes clean sweep in both assembly and LS by-poll, Shatrughan Sinha leads by over 2 lakh votes

TMC supremo Mamata Banerjee thanked voters from the Asansol Lok Sabha seat and Ballygunge Assembly Constituency for giving a decisive mandate.

published on : 16th April 2022

Actor vs designer in Bengal coal belt face-off

Eying a first victory in this constituency, Trinamool Congress has fielded Shatrughan Sinha.

published on : 9th April 2022

Touch of Patna Sahib battle in Asansol as Ravi Shankar Prasad set to campaign against Shatrughan Sinha

The Lok Sabha bypoll to Asansol, necessitated after Babul Supriyo quit the BJP and also as its MP, is scheduled for April 12.

published on : 6th April 2022

Trinamool hopes to break Asansol jinx as Shatrughan tries to 'khamosh' outsider cries

The ruling party in Bengal, which has never tasted success in poll-bound Asansol, apart from four other parliamentary constituencies of the state, is pulling all stops to break the jinx.

published on : 5th April 2022

TMC candidates Shatrughan Sinha, Babul Supriyo file nominations for by-polls in Bengal

Sinha has been fielded for by-election to the Asansol Lok Sabha constituency, while Supriyo was nominated for the Ballygunge Assembly seat.

published on : 21st March 2022

If PM can contest from Varanasi, so can I from Bengal's Asansol: Shatrughan on 'outsider' remarks

Sinha, who would be filing his nomination on Monday, told reporters at Andal Airport in Paschim Bardhaman district that he was sure the electorate of Asansol would root for Trinamool.

published on : 21st March 2022

Asansol bypoll: Mamata Banerjee has set example of political equality, says Shatrughan Sinha

Sinha, elated at being made the TMC candidate for Lok Sabha bypoll from Asansol, said that the people of Asansol LS constituency would never be disappointed after electing him for the Lok Sabha.

published on : 15th March 2022

Mamata banks on star power for crucial Bengal bypolls as she announces Shatrughan Sinha, Babul Supriyo as candidates

Supriyo’s political career was in question after he was not fielded in any of the four Assembly constituencies — Dinhata, Shantipur, Khardah and Gosaba — where by-elections were held last year.

published on : 14th March 2022

Mamata names Shatrughan Sinha and Babul Supriyo as Trinamool candidates for Bengal bypolls

The Asansol Lok Sabha seat fell vacant after Supriyo, a two-time BJP MP, quit the saffron party last year and joined the TMC.

published on : 13th March 2022

Being Bihari Babu, it hasn't just upset me but hurt many: Shatrughan on Channi's 'Bhaiye' remark

The Punjab chief minister later said his comment was "twisted" and it was directed at a few individuals causing disruption in the state.

published on : 20th February 2022

Special status to Bihar demand merely a 'crocodile tears' before 2019 poll, says Shatrughan Sinha

The remarks came in the backdrop of a recent statement by Chief Minister Nitish Kumar wherein he had made a fresh pitch for grant of special category status to Bihar.

published on : 2nd June 2018
1 2 3 >