Sindagi bypoll

Post Hanagal bypoll victory, former Karnataka CM Siddaramaiah plays AHINDA card again

Siddaramaiah met AICC president Sonia Gandhi three weeks before the bypolls and had assured her of a win for the party, especially in Hanagal, as Mane was his choice of candidate.

published on : 8th November 2021

BJP’s rural-focused campaign delivers goods in Sindagi bypolls

Bhusanur secured 93,865 votes, Ashok Managuli of Congress 62,680 votes and Naziya Shakeel Ahmed Angadi of JDS lost the deposit as she got only 4,353 votes. 

published on : 3rd November 2021

Karnataka bypolls: BJP's Ramesh Bhusanur takes lead in Sindagi

BJP candidate Ramesh Bhusanur and JD(S) candidate Naziya Shakeel Ahmed Angadi have already arrived at the counting center.

published on : 2nd November 2021

Karnataka bypolls: Hanagal, Sindagi record good voter turnout

The combined turnout, however, was an estimated 6% higher than the 2019 Lok Sabha polls, leading political pundits to speculate which party would benefit by this.

published on : 31st October 2021

Work hard in areas where BJP is weak in Sindagi: Bommai to ministers

The five cabinet ministers have been appointed as in-charge for each zilla panchayat constituency that falls under Sindagi segment.

published on : 26th October 2021

Congress wins elections with money power: Karnataka CM Bommai

Bommai also assured the voters of completing pending irrigation projects to irrigate 1 lakh hectares of land in Sindagi and Indi taluks.

published on : 25th October 2021

Congress win in bypoll will be a warning to Modi: Mallikarjun Kharge

“The party uses illegal tactics such as luring elected MLAs and threatening them using agencies like the Income Tax Department to form its government.”

published on : 19th October 2021

Hanagal and Sindagi bypolls: Fortunes at stake for all major parties in Karnatakas with win

Both Bommai and KPCC president DK Shivakumar have reportedly stated that the results will neither set a trend for the 2023 assembly polls nor are they a pointer to the future.

published on : 11th October 2021

Karnataka bypoll: BJP forms seven teams to win Sindagi Assembly seat

Former deputy chief minister Laxman Savadi, who is BJP in-charge of Sindagi bypolls, said that the party’s campaign plan has already been chalked out.

published on : 11th October 2021

Revathi Udasi, Ramesh Bhusanur BJP frontrunners in Karnataka's Hanagal, Sindagi bypolls  

Meanwhile, Agriculture Minister BC Patil has been made party in charge for Hanagal and former Deputy CM Lakshman Savadi for Sindagi.

published on : 4th October 2021

BJP, JDS have long list of aspirants in Sindagi bypolls

While the Congress has already announced its candidate for the ensuing Sindagi bypolls, hectic deliberations are on in the BJP and JDS to find the right candidate.

published on : 30th September 2021

Covid defers Sindagi bypoll

As per rules, the Election Commission has to hold a byelection within six months of a seat falling vacant.

published on : 6th May 2021