Swearing in ceremony

Arvind Kejriwal to take oath as Delhi CM at 12.15 p.m. at Ramlila Maidan

Kejriwal's cabinet which includes Manish Sisodia, Satyendar Jain, Gopal Rai, Kailash Gehlot, Imran Hussain and Rajendra Gautam, will also take oath with him.

published on : 16th February 2020

Many special guests at Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal’s swearing-in ceremony

These special guests to the swearing-in function, to be held at the sprawling Ramlila Maidan, have been labelled as ‘Delhi Ke Nirmaatas’ (makers of Delhi).

published on : 16th February 2020

2,000 to 3,000 security personnel stationed in Delhi for CM's swearing-in ceremony: Police

A multi-level security arrangement will be in place on Sunday, with CCTV surveillance of all the routes leading to the venue.

published on : 15th February 2020

DoE circular asks principals, teachers of Delhi government schools to attend CM's swearing-in ceremony

The circular also says attendance will be compiled at the entry gates of the Ramlila Maidan, where CM-designate Arvind Kejriwal and his council of ministers will take oath on February 16.

published on : 14th February 2020

Only Delhiites welcome at Arvind Kejriwals' swearing-in on February 16

The AAP supremo Arvind Kejriwal said 'I love you' to the city after the win, thanking the people for reposing faith in their 'son' and 'brother'.

published on : 14th February 2020

BJP’s first elected government in Arunachal installed

Governor Brig (retd) BD Mishra administered the oath of office and secrecy to Khandu and his ministerial colleagues at the swearing-in ceremony held in Itanagar. 

published on : 29th May 2019

Navjot Singh Sidhu arrives in Pakistan to attend Imran Khan's oath taking ceremony

Sidhu said former Indian prime minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee, who passed away yesterday, also talked about peace between the two countries.

published on : 18th August 2018

Hugs, handshakes and head bumps: Swearing-in ceremony witnesses a possible united front for 2019

The swearing-in ceremony on Wednesday saw the unlikeliest of political bigwigs come together.

published on : 24th May 2018