UP Legislative Council

Kunwar Manvendra Singh administered oath as Acting Chairman of UP Legislative Council

Singh was among the 10 BJP and two Samajwadi Party candidates who were elected unopposed to the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council on January 21.

published on : 31st January 2021

UP: Congress, BJP lock horns over Savarkar’s portrait in House gallery

A portrait of Hindutva ideologue Veer Savarkar in the picture gallery of the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council has sparked a row.

published on : 20th January 2021

Ten BJP, 2 SP candidates set to be elected unopposed to UP Legislative Council

A formal announcement in this regard would be made on Thursday afternoon if there is no withdrawal of nomination, Dubey said.

published on : 19th January 2021

Election Commission issues notification for biennial elections to 12 UP legislative council seats

Polling will be held on January 28 and counting of votes will be done one hour after the completion of polls as per established practice

published on : 11th January 2021

Notification for polls to 11 UP Legislative Council seats to be issued on November 5

The Election Commission had on Monday announced that the polls in these constituencies will be held on December 1 and the counting of votes will be taken up on December 3.

published on : 4th November 2020