Vikassheel Insaan Party

Counting of votes of by-poll for Bochahan assembly seat in Bihar underway

The stake for the seat is very high despite the fact that it would not affect the prospects of the ruling NDA in the state. However, it has become a prestige issue both for the ruling and opposition.

published on : 16th April 2022

Bihar: Left out in the cold, now Vikassheel Insaan Party chief Mukesh Sahani gets a call from JDU

Three MLAs of Sahani's party recently joined the BJP. With this, the number of BJP MLAs in the 243-member Bihar assembly rose to 77.

published on : 29th March 2022

Nitish to take call on Vikassheel Insaan Party chief Mukesh Sahani's Cabinet post

Sahani refused to resign from the post of minister after all the three MLAs of his party quit and joined the BJP. He has put the ball in the court of the chief minister Nitish Kumar. 

published on : 26th March 2022

All three MLAs of Vikassheel Insaan Party quit, lend support to BJP

The VIP MLAs, Raju Singh, Swarna Singh and Misrilal Yadav, informed the assembly Speaker Vijay Kumar Singh about the move.

published on : 23rd March 2022

NDA ally leader Amar Paswan joins RJD ahead of Bihar MLC polls

Amar is likely to be fielded as RJD candidate from the Bochaha seat. late Musafir Paswan had won the Assembly polls in 2020 on the symbol of VIP led by Mukesh Sahani.

published on : 22nd March 2022

Bihar bypoll: Vikassheel Insaan Party jolted after BJP fields its own candidate for Bochaha seat

This is the first jolt to Sahani after the assembly polls in Uttar Pradesh as he had contested election in Uttar Pradesh on his own and fielded candidates against the saffron party.

published on : 19th March 2022

Bihar minister Mukesh Sahani on collision course with NDA in legislative council polls

Notably, the BJP has announced its candidates for 12 of the seats while Chief Minister Nitish Kumar's JD(U) is contesting one less the number.

published on : 14th March 2022

VIP chief Mukesh Sahani's chapter is now closed in Bihar: BJP

The VIP, which had fielded its candidate in 55 constituencies, however, failed to open an account in the 403-member assembly and the majority of the candidates forfeited their security.

published on : 11th March 2022

Defeating BJP in UP main aim, says VIP chief and Bihar minister Mukesh Sahani

The Vikassheel Insaan Party (VIP), which is part of the BJP-led ruling coalition in Bihar, has fielded candidates in 55-odd seats in Uttar Pradesh where assembly elections are underway.

published on : 26th February 2022

Denied ticket, ​Uttar Pradesh BJP MLA Surendra Singh joins Vikassheel Insaan Party

BJP MLA Surendra Singh on Thursday joined the Vikassheel Insaan Party of Mukesh Sahani, a minister in the Bihar government.

published on : 10th February 2022

Vikassheel Insaan Party chief Mukesh Sahani could meet same fate as Chirag Paswan post Uttar Pradesh polls

Targeted by Mukesh Sahani, BJP leaders like Ajay Nishad, Samrat Chaudhary, and Neeraj Kumar Bablu have said that he is free to leave the NDA in Bihar.

published on : 21st January 2022

BJP fumes as Bihar ally praises Opposition

“We may come together whenever our ideologies will match.” Sahani, however, hastened to add that he will quit the NDA only when all options of dialogue are closed.

published on : 21st January 2022

Opposition RJD offers support to CM Nitish on caste-based census

The RJD state president was reacting to Nitish’s statement that an all-party meeting got delayed waiting for BJP’s nod.

published on : 6th January 2022