West Bengal Bypolls

Suvendu Adhikari alleges EVMs changed before counting in Bengal by-polls; TMC trashes claim

Alleging that in certain booths, the number of votes secured by the BJP was less than that of the voters in the families of saffron party leaders and workers, Adhikari wondered how this had happened.

published on : 7th November 2021

West Bengal by-poll peaceful, 29 per cent votes cast till 11 am

There were reports of minor incidents at Khardah in the northern periphery of the city.

published on : 30th October 2021

Contesting from Bhabanipur is my destiny, BJP bringing in outsiders to create disturbances: Mamata Banerjee

Mamata Banerjee said contesting from Bhabanipur is her destiny and slammed BJP for bringing in outsiders to West Bengal.

published on : 23rd September 2021

Covid situation under control, EC must immediately announce bypoll dates in WB: Mamata Banerjee

Bypolls are due in the seven assembly constituencies of West Bengal -- Jangipur, Samshergunj, Khardha, Bhabanipur, Dinahata, Shantipur and Goshaba.

published on : 23rd August 2021