West Bengal bypolls

Bengal BJP bypoll loss not due to NRC: Party report

In the report, factionalism was identified as the main reason with other causes like—overconfidence resulted by the party’s impressive performance in the 2019 Lok Sabha polls.

published on : 14th December 2019

Amit Shah seeks report about Bengal by-poll debacle

The decision of assigning three leaders to analyse the reasons behind the party’s debacles in the by-elections was taken after Union home minister Amit Shah asked for a report in detail. 

published on : 2nd December 2019

After Bengal bypolls, over 300 BJP, Congress workers switch over to TMC

On Thursday, the Trinamool Congress won all the three assembly constituencies - Kaliaganj, Kharagpur Sadar and Karimpur - that went to the hustings.

published on : 1st December 2019

75 per cent turnout in West Bengal by-polls, BJP nominee assaulted

The BJP staged a road blockade in the Girish Park area of central Kolkata to protest against the attack on Majumdar.

published on : 26th November 2019

BJP names candidates for by-polls in Uttarakhand, West Bengal

The three assembly constituencies going to polls in West Bengal are Kharagpur Sadar in West Midnapore district, Karimpur in Nadia and Kaliaganj in Uttar Dinajpur, and Pithoragarh in Uttarakhand.

published on : 2nd November 2019

West Bengal bypolls: Left-Congress pick new faces, Trinamool Congress banks on local leaders

The BJP, the main obstacle in Trinamool supremo and Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee’s citadel, is likely to announce names of its candidates shortly.

published on : 2nd November 2019

Assembly bypolls in West Bengal litmus test for BJP and Trinamool Congress

BJP's failure to get the majority in Maharashtra and Haryana Assembly polls and a resurgent Congress in the northern state have not gone down well with some of its leaders.

published on : 30th October 2019