election commission of india

Telangana's MLC poll schedule out, TRS may retain 18 seats

Barring two, TRS likely to renominate the members; K Kavitha too may be selected for another stint in the Council

published on : 10th November 2021

Elections to 11 MLC seats under LACs on Dec 10

The Election Commission stated that eight seats in the council from the Local Authorities’ Constituencies fell vacant on August 11 this year with the retirement of members. 

published on : 10th November 2021

Election Commission announces schedule for revision of draft electoral rolls in Telangana

Of the 3,03,56,665 electors in Telangana, about 1.52 crore are male, 1.51 crore are female and 1,683 are of other genders.

published on : 2nd November 2021

Elections to six MLC seats slated for November 29

Though the election to a vacancy in the legislative council is conducted much before the seat is vacated, the ECI had deferred the polls this time on account of the pandemic.

published on : 1st November 2021

BJP demands re-polling in 28 Badvel booths

About 60,000 fake votes were polled by the ruling party leaders who brought people from other areas.

published on : 1st November 2021

BJP urges Election Commission of India to crack whip on those influencing voters

Speaking to the media in Karimnagar on Wednesday, Muralidhar Rao alleged that the TRS leaders were misusing official machinery and violating norms for selfish reasons. 

published on : 28th October 2021

K Chandrasekhar Rao warns Election Commission on Dalit Bandhu decision

The Telangana Chief Minister said that the ECI should take decisions that enhanced its image. It should refrain from transgressing its constitutional rights.

published on : 26th October 2021

Tamil Nadu: Troubles await Durai Vaiko as he boards MDMK party

An MDMK district functionary told TNIE on condition of anonymity that the party produced 11 Lok Sabha MPs, one Rajya Sabha MP, and two Union ministers so far.

published on : 25th October 2021

End KCR’s dictatorship, G Kishan Reddy appeals to Telangana voters

Union Tourism Minister G Kishan Reddy appealed to the people to vote for the BJP for the sake of democracy in the upcoming Huzurabad bypoll.

published on : 24th October 2021

BJP seeks deployment of forces in Huzurabad

A delegation of BJP State leaders led by BJP OBC Morcha National President Dr K Laxman met Chief Election Commissioner Sushil Chandra at Nirvachan Sadan in New Delhi on Wednesday.

published on : 21st October 2021

One step ahead: TRS candidate Gellu Srinivas Yadav files papers on first day

Meanwhile, the pink party leadership has reportedly intensified its poll strategies after Srinivas Yadav filed his nomination papers.

published on : 2nd October 2021

CM Naveen Patnaik to lead BJD campaign for Odisha's Pipili bypoll

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik will actively campaign for the party candidate, though it is yet to be decided whether he will physically address meetings or resort to virtual electioneering. 

published on : 17th September 2021

BJD looks to retain seat, BJP to use PMAY ammunition 

However, BJD sources maintained that the party is banking on Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik’s campaign again to retain the seat this time also.

published on : 6th September 2021

Telanagana: Congress demands early poll in Huzurabad, alleges "power misuse" by TRS

"The ECI should realise that there is no meaning in postponement of elections without curbing the vigorous campaigning," TPCC chief G Niranjan said.

published on : 6th September 2021

Telangana's Huzurabad bypoll to be held post Diwali

The ECI did not announce any date for the Huzurabad bypoll. 

published on : 5th September 2021
1 2 3 >