Nobel Peace Prize for Indian Kailash Satyarthi, Malala Yusufai

Published: 10th October 2014 02:37 PM  |   Last Updated: 10th October 2014 02:38 PM   |  A+A-

Kailash Satyarthi and Malala Yusufai were declared as the winners of the Noble Peace Prize for the year 2014. Both the winners have been very active in helping improve the condition of the children around the world. Their contributions to children’s lives and their education was specially mentioned in the announcement.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp