Vanita Ratna Awards to be presented today in Thiruvananthapuram

Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan will present the Vanitha Ratna Awards at VJT Hall on Wednesday.

Published: 08th March 2017 04:11 AM  |   Last Updated: 08th March 2017 04:16 AM   |  A+A-

Kerala Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan (File | EPS)

By Express News Service

THIRUVANANTHAPURAM:  Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan will present the Vanitha Ratna Awards for 2016 on the occasion of Women’s Day at VJT Hall at 11 am on Wednesday. Social Justice Minister K K Shylaja will preside over the function. Local Self Government Minister K T Jaleel will deliver the keynote address.

The winners of Vanitha Ratnam Award 2016 are: Sheeba Ameer- Akkamma Cherian Award (Social Justice), Kshemavathi K S - Mrinalini Sarabhai Award (Art & Culture), K R Meera - Kamala Surayya Award (Literature), Dr Sainu Philip - Mary Punnen Lukose Award (Healthcare), Sherly Vasu - Justice Fatima Beevi Award (Science), Leela Menon - Annie Thayyil Award (Media) and M Padmini Teacher - Captain Lakshmi Award (Education). Awards for the Best District Collector, District Programme Office, Child Development Officer, Supervisor, Anganwadi and Asha workers will also be presented.

Stay up to date on all the latest Thiruvananthapuram news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp