Rajasthan polls: BSP releases fresh list of six candidates

Party president Sitaram Meghwal released the list on directions of BSP chief Mayawati.

Published: 09th November 2018 04:18 PM  |   Last Updated: 09th November 2018 04:18 PM   |  A+A-


BSP president and former UP chief minister Mayawati (File | PTI)


JAIPUR: The Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) Friday announced a fresh list of six candidates for the December 7 Rajasthan Assembly elections.

Party president Sitaram Meghwal released the list on directions of BSP chief Mayawati.

According to the new list, Kishan Chand Sharma would contest from Dholpur, Ramhet Kushwah from Badi seat of Dholpur district, Lakshman Singh Chaudhary from Ramgarh seat of Alwar district, Vijay Shankar Bohra from Mahua of Dausa district, Sunil Kumar Jatav from Bayana seat of Bharatpur district.

Gyara Ahmad Khan would contest the election on a BSP ticket against Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje from Jhalarapatan Assembly constituency of Jhalawar district, a release said.

Last week, the party had released the first list of 11 candidates.

Stay up to date on all the latest Rajasthan Elections news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the newindianexpress.com editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on newindianexpress.com are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of newindianexpress.com or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. newindianexpress.com reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp