Sangeetha Nataka Akademi fellowships

Published: 21st January 2013 11:00 AM  |   Last Updated: 21st January 2013 11:00 AM   |  A+A-

The Kerala Sangeetha Nataka Akademi  fellowships (Kalaratna Titles) for the year 2012 have been announced.

Play writer C L Jose has been selected in the theatre section considering his contributions to the theatre field in the state. N V Krishnan Master and Dr K Omanakutty have been selected from the dance and music fields respectively. The fellowship carries Rs 15,000, along with a citation and plaque. The Sangeeta Nataka Akademi general council meet on Sunday selected the winners.

Stay up to date on all the latest Kerala news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp