Complete List of The 62nd National Film Awards

Kangana Ranaut bags her second National Award in The 62 National Film Awards for her brilliant performance in Queen.

Published: 24th March 2015 04:58 PM  |   Last Updated: 24th March 2015 07:40 PM   |  A+A-

Kangana Ranaut2AP

Kangana Ranaut | AP photo

Kangana Ranaut bags her second National Award in The 62 National Film Awards for her brilliant performance in Queen. Shahid Kapoor & Aamir Khan were nominated for Haider & P.K but lost it to Kannada Actor Vijay.

Here is the list of The 62 National Film Award winners.

Best Feature Film: "Court" (Marathi, Hindi, Gujarati & English)

Best Actor: Vijay ,"Nanu Avanalla Avalu" (Kannada)

Best Actress: Kangana Ranaut, "Queen" (Hindi)

Best Popular Film providing wholesome entertainment: "Mary Kom" (Hindi); Producer: Viacom 18 Motion Pictures; Director: Omung Kumar

Best Film on Environment Conservation/ Preservation: "Ottaal" (Malayalam)

Best Direction: Srijit Mukherji, "Chotushkone" (Bengali)

Best Supporting Actor: Bobby Simhaa, "Jigarthanda" (Tamil)

Best Supporting Actress: Baljinder Kaur, "Pagdi The Honour" (Haryanavi)

Best Male playback singer: Sukhwinder Singh "Haider" (Hindi) (Song: "Bismil")

Best Female playback singer: Uttara Unnikrishanan, "Saivam" (Tamil) (Song: "Azhagu")

Best Costume Designer: Dolly Ahluwalia, "Haider" (Hindi)

Best Music Direction: i) Songs: Vishal Bharadwaj, "Haider" (Hindi)

ii) Background Score : Gopi Sunder, "1983" (Malayalam)

Best Hindi Film: "Queen", Producer: Phantom Films Pvt. Ltd. & Viacom 18 Motion Pictures Director : Vikas Bahl

Best Choreography: "Haider" (Hindi)

Best Assamese Film: "Othello"

Best Bengali Film: "Nirbashito"

Best Malayalam Film : "Ain"

Best Marathi Film: "Killa"

Best Odiya Film: "Aadim Vichar"

Best Punjabi Film Punjab: "1984"

Best Tamil Film: "Kuttram Kadithal"

Best Telugu Film: "Chandamama Kathalu"

Best Rabha Film: "Orong"

Best Haryanvi Film: "Pagdi The Honour"

Special Mention: "Ain" (Malayalam), "Nachom – IA Kumpasar" (Konkani) "Killa" (Marathi) & "Bhootnath Returns" (Hindi)

Best Writing on Cinema: Pride of Tamil Cinema (Special Mention) G Dhananjayan

Best Writing on Cinema Silent Cinema: (1895-1930) Pasupuleti Purnachandra Rao

Best Film Critic: Tanul Thakur

Best Short Fiction Film : "Mitraa", Producer: Athaansh Communications Director: Ravindra Jadhav

Best Animation Film: "Sound of Joy", Producer: Aura Cinematics Director: Sukankan Roy Animator: Rishi Sanay

Best Investigative Film: "Phum Shang", Producer: Films Division Director: Haobam Paban Kumar

Adventure Film Life Force – "India's Western Ghats" Producer: Grey Films India Pvt. Ltd. Director: Nallamuthu Subbiah

Best Educational Film: "Komal" & "Behind the Glass Wall"; Producer: Climb Media India Pvt. Ltd.

The Winners will receive the award from President Pranab Mukherjee on 3 May at Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi.

Also Read:

'Mary Kom' Wins Popular Film at the 62nd National Film Awards

Sukhwinder Wins National Award for 'Bismil', says Song Deserved it

'Court' Gets Feature Film National Award, Director 'Hugely Surprised'

Winning National Award Biggest High: 'Mary Kom' Director

'Queen' Wins Best Feature Film Award at National Film Awards

'Queen' Bags National Award for Best Hindi Film

Vijay Elated on Winning Best Actor Award

Dhanush 'Proud' with Kaaka Muttai's Two National Awards 


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp