Bommai rejigs officers, Randeep now Health Commissioner

On Monday, the department of Personnel and Administrative Reforms issued orders, transferring 29 IAS officers and six IFS officers with immediate effect.

Published: 12th October 2021 05:50 AM  |   Last Updated: 12th October 2021 05:50 AM   |  A+A-

CM Basavaraj Bommai

By Express News Service

BENGALURU: Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai has appointed D Randeep as Commissioner of Health and Family Welfare. Randeep, who was BBMP Special Commissioner, Health, will be replaced by KV Thrilok Chandra. 

On Monday, the department of Personnel and Administrative Reforms issued orders, transferring 29 IAS officers and six IFS officers with immediate effect. Naveen Raj Singh, holding charge as Regional Commissioner, Bengaluru, is now posted as Secretary, Health and Family Welfare (medical education). 
BH Anil Kumar, additional chief secretary, department of public enterprises, is posted as secretary, Infrastructure Development, and Kapil Mohan is Additional Chief Secretary, Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs, and Legal Metrology. 

SR Umashankar, Principal Secretary, Education department (primary and secondary education) is posted as Principal Secretary, Cooperation department. 


  •  Dr S Selvakumar S: Secretary, Education department (primary and secondary education)  
  •  Dr J Ravishankar: Excise commissioner and secretary, Housing department 
  •  K P Mohan Raj: MD, Karnataka State Industrial Infrastructure Development Corporation 
  •  B B Cauvery: MD, Karnataka State Mineral Corporation
  •  T H M Kumar: Commissioner, Textile Development, Director of Handlooms
  •  Priyanka Mary Francis: Concurrent charge as Director, Women and Child Development 
  •  M Kanaga Valli: Director, Integrated Child Protection Scheme, Bengaluru 
  •  Dr V Ram Prasath Manohar: Director, Mines and Geology 
  •  R Venkatesh Kumar: Secretary, Kalyana Karnataka Region Development Board, Kalaburagi 
  •  Charulatha Somal: DC, Raichur 
  •  Shilpa Nag CT: Director, E-Governance, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj, holds concurrent charge as Commissioner, Panchayat Raj 
  •  K Lakshmi Priya: Director, Abdul Nazir Sab State Institute of Rural Development, Mysuru 
  •  Bhoyar Harshal Narayanrao: CEO, zilla panchayat, Vijayanagara 
  •  Ukesh Kumar: CEO, Zilla Panchayat, Kolar 
  •  Dr BC Sateesha: DC, Kodagu 
  •  Dr H N Gopala Krishna: Commissioner, Youth Empowerment and Sports, concurrent charge as MD, Karnataka Public Lands Corporation Limited 
  •  Shivananda Kapasi: MD, Karnataka Food and Civil Supplies Corporation 
  •  MS Archana: Director, Municipal Admin, Bengaluru 
  •  K M Gayathri: CEO, Zilla Panchayat, Chamarajanagar 
  •  Dr K N Anuradha: MD, Karnataka Silk Marketing Board 
  •  N M Nagaraja: Registrar, RGUHS
  •  Subhash K Malkhade: Additional Principal Chief Conservator of Forests, Working Plan 
  •  Jag Mohan Sharma: APCCF and Director General, EMPRI 
  •  Kumar Pushkar: APCCF, Wildlife 
  •  Manoj Kumar: APCCF and MD, Jungle Lodges and Resorts


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp