Seven honoured

Transport Minister honoured Chandrashekar Puranik Mutt, Subhadramma Mansoor for their outstanding contributions.

Published: 13th February 2009 05:09 AM  |   Last Updated: 15th May 2012 10:13 PM   |  A+A-

BANGALORE: In an award ceremony organised by Kannada and Culture Department here at Ravindra Kalakshetra on Thursday, Transport Minister R Ashok honoured seven personalities for their outstanding contributions.

Sri Kanaka-Purandara award was given to Chandrashekar Puranik Mutt, Subhadramma Mansoor got the Dr Gubbi Veeranna award, Varnashilpi Venkatappa award was bestowed on Shankaragowda Bettaduru, Janapadashree award was conferred on Belagallu Veeranna, Shantala Natya award was given to T S Bhatt, Jakanachari award to Malloja Bhimarao Mayachar and Santa Shishunala Shariff to Keshava Gurum.  

Stay up to date on all the latest Bengaluru news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp