Tamil Nadu IAS officers reverted to their pre-poll designations

The State government on Monday ordered the transfer of 17 IAS officials on day-one.

Published: 24th May 2016 05:03 AM  |   Last Updated: 24th May 2016 05:03 AM   |  A+A-

CHENNAI: The State government on Monday ordered the transfer of 17 IAS officials on day-one.

Collectors of Salem (V Sampath), Theni (N Venkatachalam, Dindigul (T N Harihbaran) and Vellore (R Nanthagopal) who were earlier transferred by the Election Commission (on April 23) were posted back to their earlier positions on Monday.

D Karthikeyan, S Nagarajan, Satyabrata Sahoo and Rajendra Ratnoo who were posted as collectors in these four districts were ordered to return to their positions as Commissioner of Archaeology,  Director & CEO of TN e-Governance Agency, Transport Commissioner and Managing Director of Poompuhar Shipping Corporation respectively.

Also, Director of Employment and Training, C Sathyamoorthy, Chairperson and MD of TN Urban Finance and Infrastructure Development Corporation (TUFIDCO) S Swarna, MD of TN Handloom Weaver’ Cooperative Society (Co-optex) N Venkatesh and State Project Director of Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan Pooja Kulkarni who were posted as Collectors of Tirunelveli, Pudukkotai, Tiruvarur and Tiruvannamalai districts by EC a week later (on April 30) were posted back to their positions.

Stay up to date on all the latest Chennai news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the newindianexpress.com editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on newindianexpress.com are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of newindianexpress.com or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. newindianexpress.com reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp