New office bearers of KMA elected

Published: 14th July 2013 08:03 AM  |   Last Updated: 14th July 2013 08:03 AM   |  A+A-

S Rajmohan Nair, development officer, LIC of India, has been elected as president and Jibu Paul, CEO and Brand Engineer, Brandbrains, as honorary secretary of Kerala Management Association ( KMA) for the year 2013-14. P Premchand, management consultant is the senior vice president and Prasad K Panicker, executive director, BPCL - Kochi Refinery is the vice president. Vivek Krishna Govind, partner, Varma & Varma Chartered Accountants and L Nirmala, general manager, Flora Airport Hotel are the joint secretary and treasurer respectively. S R Nair, managing director, Team Frontline Ltd, will continue in the committee as immediate past president. Other elected members of the managing committee are G Krishnakumar, deputy chairman, Cochin Port Trust, R Manomohanan, CEO, Muthoot Capital Services Ltd, S Gopakumar, unit head - Perambra Plant, Apollo Tyres Ltd, Francis Cherunilam, Professor, School of Management Studies, CUSAT, Mathew Jose Urumbath, managing partner, U M Thariath and Company, V R Nair, former factory manager, Hindustan Unilever Ltd, K A Mohamed Saleem, chairman, Asset Homes Pvt. Ltd, K Rajan George, CEO, RG Consultancy, P K Abraham, chief editor and executive director, Veekshanam Daily and Cherian Peter.


Stay up to date on all the latest Kochi news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

facebook twitter whatsapp