Madhya Pradesh election: BJP releases third list of 32 candidates

The list includes six Scheduled Castes, two Scheduled Tribes and five women.

Published: 08th November 2018 03:07 PM  |   Last Updated: 08th November 2018 03:07 PM   |  A+A-

BJP flags

Image for representational purpose only (File | EPS)


BHOPAL: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Monday released the third list of 32 candidates for the ensuing Madhya Pradesh assembly elections.

The party has fielded national general secretary Kailash Vijayvargiya's son Akash Vijayvargiya from the Indore-3 constituency and former Madhya Pradesh chief minister Babulal Gaur's daughter-in-law Krishna Gour from Govindpura constituency.

The list includes six Scheduled Castes, two Scheduled Tribes and five women.

Among others are Shivmangal Singh Tomar, Rakesh Choudhary, Rajni Prajapati, Anil Jain, Lakhan Patel, Shiv Bahadur Chandel, Moti Kashyap, Babulal Verma, and Malini Gour.

Earlier, the party released the first list of 177 candidates on November 2. Current Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan is contesting from his home constituency, Budhni.

The BJP later released the second list of 17 candidates on November 5. Madhya Pradesh is slated to go to polls on November 28 for 230 constituencies.

Stay up to date on all the latest Madhya Pradesh Elections news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp