Winners from the countryside: Taylor Swift, Glen Campbell amongst the winners of 51st Annual Country Music Association Awards

Published: 09th November 2017 03:00 PM  |   Last Updated: 09th November 2017 04:53 PM  

Keith Urban performed 'Female' at the Country Music Awards. The Aussie singer won the award Single of the Year for the song 'Blue Ain't Your Color'. (Photo | AP)
Chris Stapleton accepted the award for Male Vocalist of the Year from presenter Trisha Yearwood. He also received the award for Album of the Year for his album 'From A Room: Volume 1'. (Photo | AP)
Philip Sweet, from left, Kimberly Schlapman, Karen Fairchild and Jimi Westbrook, of Little Big Town, accept the award for Song of the Year for 'Better Man,' on behalf of Taylor Swift. (Photo | AP)
Miranda Lambert won the award for Female Vocalist of the Year. (Photo | AP)
T.J., left, and John Osborne of the Brothers Osborne pose in the press room with their awards for Vocal Duo of the Year. The American brothers also won the Music Video of the Year for 'It Ain't My Fault'. (Photo | AP)
Shannon Campbell, left, Kimberly Campbell and Ashley Campbell receive the award for Musical Event of the Year on behalf of their late father Glen Campbell. Glen Campbell died on August 8th this year. (Photo | AP)
Singer-songwriter Mac McAnally won with the award for musician of the year. (Photo | AP)
Little Big Town, from left, Jimi Westbrook, Karen Fairchild, Kimberly Schlapman and Phillip Sweet pose with the award for Vocal Group of the Year. (Photo | AP)
Jon Pardi performed 'Dirt On My Boots' at the award ceremony. He won the New Artist of the Year award. (Photo | AP)
Stay up to date on all the latest Entertainment news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

facebook twitter whatsapp