Big winners and losers of Karnataka Assembly elections 2018 

Published: 15th May 2018 02:40 PM  |   Last Updated: 15th May 2018 06:35 PM  

Congress leader and Karnataka CM Siddaramaiah lost from Chamundeshwari constituency but won Badami by more than 67,000 votes. In Chamundeshwari, he could manage only 85,283 votes, while JD(S) candidate G T Devegowda gained 121,325 votes and remained victorious. (File photo | EPS)
Former CM BS Yeddyurappa won Shikaripura with more than 86,000 votes. The second highest number of votes was received by Congress' Goni Malatesha. (File | PTI)
G T Devegowda won 121,325 votes in Chamundeshwari constituency against Congress candidate Siddaramaiah. (File photo)
Former Karnataka Revenue Minister and BJP leader G Karunakara Reddy who contested from Harapanahalli wins the 2018 polls. Congress leader M P Ravindra got the second highest number of votes. (File | EPS)
Congress candidate Priyank Kharge wins from Chittapur constituency with 69,700 votes. He was given tough competition by BJP candidate Valmik Naik. Kharge was also the winner of 2013 assembly polls from the same constituency. (File photo | PTI)
Congress candidate RV Deshpande wins from Haliyal constituency with 61,577 votes. He was given tough competition by BJP candidate Sunil Hegade. (File photo | EPS)
BJP candidate S Kumara Bangarappa wins from Sorab constituency with 72,091 votes. He was given tough competition by JD(S) candidate S Madhu Bangarappa. (File photo | EPS)
BJP candidate R Ashoka wins from Padmanabanagar with 77, 868 votes. He was given tough competition by JD(S) candidate VK Gopal. (File photo | EPS)
Congress candidate Dinesh Gundu Rao wins from Gandhinagar constituency with 47,354 votes. He was given tough competition by BJP candidate Sapthagiri Gowda A R. (File photo | EPS)
Congress candidate Yathindra Siddaramaiah wins with a grand majority of votes in Varuna constituency with 96,435 votes. His BJP counterpart Thotadappa Basavaraju got only 37,819 votes. (File photo)
Stay up to date on all the latest Nation news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp