From Mohammed Shami to Varun Chakravarthy: Check out the complete list of cricketers snapped up in IPL auction

Published: 18th December 2018 06:15 PM  |   Last Updated: 19th December 2018 02:25 PM  

Mohammed Shami
Indian cricketer Mohammed Shami | Kings XI Punjab: 4.80 crore (File | AP)
Hanuma Vihari
Indian cricketer Hanuma Vihari | Delhi Capitals: Rs 2 crore (File | PTI)
Shimron Hetmyer
West Indies cricketer Shimron Hetmyer | Royal Challengers Bangalore: 4.20 Crore (File | AP)
Carlos Brathwaite
West Indies cricketer Carlos Brathwaite| Kolkata Knight Riders: 5 crore (File | AP)
Gurkeerat Singh Mann
Indian cricketer Gurkeerat Singh Mann | Royal Challengers Bangalore: 50 lakh (File | EPS)
Moises Henriques
Australian cricketer Moises Henriques | Kings XI Punjab: 1 crore (File | PTI)
Axar Patel
Indian cricketer Axar Patel | Delhi Capitals: Rs 2 crore (File | PTI)
Jonny Bairstow
England cricketer Jonny Bairstow | Sunrisers Hyderabad: Rs 2.20 crore (File | AFP)
Nicholas Pooran
West Indies cricketer Nicholas Pooran | Kings XI Punjab: Rs 4.20 crore (File | AFP)
Wriddhiman Saha
Indian cricketer Wriddhiman Saha | Sunrisers Hyderabad: 1.20 crore (File | AP )
Jaydev Unadkat
Indian cricketer Jaydev Unadkat | Rajasthan Royals: 8.40 crore (File | PTI)
Ishant Sharma
Indian cricketer Ishant Sharma | Delhi Capitals: 1.10 crore (File | AP)
Lasith Malinga
Sri Lanka cricketer Lasith Malinga | Mumbai Indians: 2 crore (File | AP)
Varun Aaron
Indian cricketer Varun Aaron | Rajasthan Royals: 2.40 crore (File | PTI)
Mohit Sharma
Indian cricketer Mohit Sharma | Chennai Super Kings: 5 crore (File | PTI)
Devdutt Padikkal
Indian cricketer Devdutt Padikkal | Royal Challengers Bangalore: 20 lakh (File | Twitter)
Anmolpreet Singh
Indian cricketer Anmolpreet Singh | Mumbai Indians: 80 lakh (File | Twitter)
Sarfaraz Khan
Indian cricketer Sarfaraz Khan | Kings XI Punjab: 25 lakh (File | PTI)
Shivam Dube
Indian cricketer Shivam Dube | Royal Challengers Bangalore: 5 crore (File | PTI)
Varun Chakravarthy
Indian cricketer Varun Chakravarthy | Kings XI Punjab: 8.40 crore (File | PTI)
Ankush Bains
Indian cricketer Ankush Bains | Delhi Capitals: 20 lakh (File | PTI)
Ankush Bains
Indian cricketer Nathu Singh | Delhi Capitals: 20 lakh (File | Twitter)
Colin Ingram
South Africa cricketer Colin Ingram | Delhi Capitals: 6.40 crore (File | AFP)
Sam Curran
England cricketer Sam Curran | Kings XI Punjab: 7.20 crore (File | AP)
Heinrich Klaasen
South Africa cricketer Heinrich Klaasen | Royal Challengers Bangalore: 50 lakh (File | AFP)
Barinder Sran
Indian cricketer Barinder Sran | Mumbai Indians: 3.40 crore (File | PTI)
Lockie Ferguson
New Zealand cricketer Lockie Ferguson | Kolkata Knight Riders: 1.60 crore (File | AP)
Sherfane Rutherford
West Indies cricketer Sherfane Rutherford | Delhi Capitals: 2 crore (File | Youtube Screengrab)
Anrich Nortje
South Africa cricketer Anrich Nortje | Kolkata Knight Riders: 20 lakh (File | Youtube Screengrab)
Oshane Thomas
West Indies cricketer Oshane Thomas| Rajasthan Royals: 1.10 crore (File | AP)
Hardus Vilojen
South Africa cricketer Hardus Vilojen | Kings XI Punjab: 75 lakh (File | Youtube Screengrab)
Nikhil Naik
Mumbai cricketer Nikhil Naik | Kolkata Knight Riders: 20 lakh (File | Youtube Screengrab)
Arshdeep Singh
Indian cricketer Arshdeep Singh | Kings XI Punjab: 20 lakh (File | Youtube Screengrab)
Harry Gurney
England cricketer Harry Gurney | Kolkata Knight Riders: 75 lakh (File | Twitter)
Martin Guptill
New Zealand cricketer Martin Guptill | Sunrisers Hyderabad: 1 crore (File | AFP)
Yuvraj Singh
India cricketer Yuvraj Singh | Mumbai Indians: 1 crore (File | AP)
Akshdeep Nath
India cricketer Akshdeep Nath| Royal Challengers Bengaluru: 3.60 crore | (File | EPS)
Keemo Paul
West Indies cricketer Keemo Paul | Mumbai Indians: 50 lakh (File | AFP)
Liam Livingstone
England cricketer Liam Livingstone| Rajasthan Royals: 50.00 Lakh (File | Youtube Screengrab)
Stay up to date on all the latest Sport news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp