18 IPS officers transferred in Uttar Pradesh

According to official sources here, Assistant to DGP, Sanjay Singhal will be ADG (Crime) in place of Chandra Prakash who will be now ADG (prisons).

Published: 01st June 2018 12:32 PM  |   Last Updated: 01st June 2018 12:32 PM   |  A+A-

Image used for representational purpose only.


LUCKNOW: Uttar Pradesh government on Thursday night transferred 18 Indian Police Services (IPS) officers in the state, changing police chiefs of several important districts.

According to official sources here, Assistant to DGP, Sanjay Singhal will be ADG (Crime) in place of Chandra Prakash who will be now ADG (prisons) while ADG (Anti-Corruption Establishment), Brij Raj Meena will be ADG, Police Training School in Moradabad.

Superintendent of Police(SP), Kanpur dehat, Ratan Kant Pandey will be DIG Security in Lucknow replacing Subash Singh Baghel, who will be now DIG in Jhansi in place of Jawahar, was posted as DIG PAC Varanasi Sector.

SP Farrukhabad, Mrigendra Singh was made DIG Prisons replacing Dr Pratinder Singh was posted as DIG Aligarh Range.

DIG Training Rakesh Shankar was transferred as DIG Basti, while SP Kasganj will be DIG of Mirzapur range.

Pushpanjali Devi, who was removed from Unnao, will be SP (railways) in Gorakhpur in place of Abhisekh Yadav who will now go to Agra in same capacity while Akash Kulhari will be commandant of 24th battalion PAC in Moradabad.

Prathibha Ambedkar, will be staff officer to DG Home Guard. SP EOW, Atul Sharma will be SP Farrukhabad, while SP Rae Bareli Shiv Hari Meena will be SP Kasganj. Sujata Singh will be SP Rae Bareli while Radhey Shyam will be SP Kanpur Dehat.

Stay up to date on all the latest Nation news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the newindianexpress.com editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on newindianexpress.com are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of newindianexpress.com or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. newindianexpress.com reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp