India Vs South Africa: Scoreboard at Tea

Published: 26th November 2015 02:51 PM  |   Last Updated: 26th November 2015 03:47 PM   |  A+A-


NAGPUR: Scoreboard at tea on day two of the third cricket Test between South Africa and India at VCA stadium, here today.

India 1st innings: 215

     South Africa 1st innings: (Overnight 11 for 2)

     Dean Elgar                  b Ashwin    7

     Stiaan van Zyl     c Rahane b Ashwin    0

     Imran Tahir                 b Jadeja    4

     Hashim Amla        c Rahane b Ashwin    1

     AB de Villiers c   &    b Jadeja    0

     Faf du Plessis          b Jadeja 10

     JP Duminy          lbw b Mishra 35

     Dane Vilas               b Jadeja   1

     Simon Harmer               b Ashwin 13

     Kagiso Rabada            not out   6

     Morne Morkel      c   &    b Ashwin   1

     Extras (LB-1)                         1

Total (all out in 33.1 overs)       79

Fall of wickets 1-4, 2-9, 3-11, 4-12, 5-12, 6-35, 7-47, 8-66, 9-76.

Bowling: Ishant Sharma 2-1-4-0, Ravichandran Ashwin 16.1-6-32-5, Ravindra Jadeja 12-3-33-4, Amit Mishra 3-0-9-1.

India 2nd innings:

     Murali Vijay c Amla b Morkel             5

     Shikhar Dhawan c Vilas b Imran Tahir    39

     Cheteshwar Pujara b Duminy              31

     Virat Kohli c du Plessis b Imran Tahir  16

     Ajinkya Rahane c Duminy b Imran Tahir    9

     Rohit Sharma not out                     0

     Wriddhiman Saha not out                  0

     Extras: (B-3, LB-3, NB-2)                8

Total: (For 5 wkts; 31 overs)          108

Fall of wickets 1-8, 2-52, 3-97, 4-102, 5-108.

Bowling: Morne Morkel 7-4-13-1, Simon Harmer 13-2-42-0, Kagiso Rabada 5-1-15-0, JP Duminy 2-0-24-1, Imran Tahir 4-1-8-3.

Stay up to date on all the latest Cricket news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp