Nandakumar Comes to The Forefront for Old Boys

Published: 30th April 2016 06:43 AM  |   Last Updated: 30th April 2016 06:43 AM   |  A+A-

CHENNAI: M Nandakumar’s 4/15 helped Sir M Ct M Old Boys Sports Association overcome Gandhi Cricket Club in Fifth Division A Zone league match of the TNCA on Friday.

Brief scores: Gandhi Cricket Club 87 in 21 ovs (Nandakumar 4/15, Murugan 3/26) lost to Sir M Ct M Old Boys Sports Association 88/3 in 19.1 ovs.

St Mary’s Cricket Club 279 in 50 ovs (Mohan Raj 61, Sudhakar 41 n.o., Roobanraj 3/59) bt Universal Recreation Club 123 in 26.3 ovs (Sudharsan 5/41).

Dorairaj Memorial Cricket Club 80 in 29.3 ovs (Augustin Raj 4/28) lost to Youth Centre Cricket Club 83/2 in 13.2 ovs.

V Division ‘C’: Perungalathur Cricket Club 221/6 in 50 ovs (Surendar 70, Vignesh 54 n.o.) bt Eccentrics Cricket Club 179 in 45 ovs (Saravanan 51, Pravin 5/44).

V Division ‘D’: Bharat Petroleum Corporation Club 184 in 43.5 ovs (Prabhu 3/53, Prabhaker 3/57) lost to Venkat Cricket Club 187/7 in 28.5 ovs (Parthasarathy 4/32).

Grand Prix Cricket Club 114 in 27.4 ovs (Sathish 5/28, Manivannan 3/39) lost to Chatnath Recreation Club 115/3 in 15 ovs (Chinna Maruthu 50).

Indian Oil Sports and Recreation Club 71 in 29 ovs (K. Prabhu 39, Mithun 3/17, Dhilipan 3/9, YN Reddy 3/24) lost to Triplicane Recreation Club 72/3 in 14 ovs. Vigneswara Cricket Club 199 in 44.5 ovs (Rajesh Kumar 4/43, Velazhagan 3/41) bt Milkyway Cricket Club 134 in 40.5 ovs (A Karuppusamy 33, S Saai Sanjay 33, I John Baptist 33, Manoj Kumar 3/24, Karuppusamy 4/17).

YSCA Trophy

Defending champions India Cements will be seen in action in the 47th edition of All India Lava-YSCA Trophy tournament to be inaugurated on May 1 by former Tamil Nadu captain S Suresh. “This year the tournament has attracted 52 entries. IOB, India Cements, Youngstars and AG’s Office are the senior division teams of the TNCA participating.

Loyola college, Guru Nanak College and RKM Vivekananda college are the three colleges in the fray. Leading city schools St. Bedes, Don Bosco & St Patricks HSS have been given entry,” said MS Gurumurthy, organising secretary of the tournament.

Stay up to date on all the latest Cricket news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp