178 new posts in horticulture colleges in Andhra

Published: 26th August 2012 10:14 AM  |   Last Updated: 26th August 2012 10:14 AM   |  A+A-

The state government on Saturday sanctioned 109 teaching and 69 non-teaching posts for various horticulture and horticultural polytechnic colleges affiliated to Dr YSR Horticultural University.

The posts will be in horticultural colleges in Venkataramannagudem, West Godavari district; Anantarajupet, Kadapa district; Mojerla, Mahbubnagar district; and Rajendranagar, Ranga Reddy district and also at horticultural polytechnic colleges at Ramagirikhilla, Karimnagar district; Kalikiri, Chittoor district; and Madakasira, Anantapur district.

Besides, some non-teaching staff will be appointed to the Horticultural University at Venkataramannagudem in West Godavari district.

Stay up to date on all the latest Andhra Pradesh news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the newindianexpress.com editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on newindianexpress.com are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of newindianexpress.com or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. newindianexpress.com reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp