Congress leads TRS, CPM in MLC poll

Published: 27th February 2013 08:18 AM  |   Last Updated: 27th February 2013 10:11 AM   |  A+A-

The results of the election for two Legislative Council seats from two Graduates constituencies, which were announced on Tuesday, went shared by candidates supported by the Congress and CPM.

While B Nageswara Rao, backed by CPM-affiliated Progressive Democratic Front won from Krishna and Guntur, Ravi Kiran Varma, supported by the Congress, won from the East and West Godavari districts constituency.

Now, the results of all the six seats, three Graduates and three Teachers have come out. The   Congress has bagged three, the TRS two and the CPM one.

The TRS celebrated the victory of candidates backed by it in two constituencies in Telangana. T Swamy Goud won the election from the Graduates constituency comprising of Medak, Karimnagar, Nizamabad and Adilabad districts and Pathuri Sudhakar Reddy from the Teachers constituency comprising Medak, Nizamabad, Karimnagar and Adilabad districts. The discordant note was that its nominee A Varada Reddy lost the election.

Stay up to date on all the latest Andhra Pradesh news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp