Gadde Anuradha Unanimously Elected as Krishna ZP Chief

Published: 06th July 2014 09:13 AM  |   Last Updated: 06th July 2014 09:13 AM   |  A+A-


MACHILIPATNAM: Ungutur ZPTC member Gadde Anuradha and Gudlavalleru ZPTC member S Pushpavathi have been unanimously elected as Krishna Zilla Parishad chairperson and vice-chairperson respectively in the elections held at Zilla Parishad Hall here Saturday.

ZPTC member from Guduru C Gopala Krishna Gokhale proposed Anuradha’s name for the post of chairperson and Reddygudem ZPTC member P Vijaya Lakshmi proposed S Pushpavathi for the post of vice-chairperson. Krishna district collector M Raghunandan Rao presided over the polls.

Earlier, Sk Anwar and T Pushparaj from TDP were unanimously elected as ZP co-opted members. This was followed by the collector making the Zilla Parishad Territorial Constituency (ZTPC) memebers elected in April to take the oath and conducted elections for chairman and vice-chairman posts.

Irrigation minister D Uma Maheswara Rao congratulated the chairperson and the vice-chairperson, and highlighted the developmental activities to be taken up by the TDP government in the district. The ZP and local governing bodies should be strengthened, he said and told the ZP staff to get well-equipped to solve the issues.

State excise and BC welfare minister Kollu Ravindra said that infrastructure in Krishna district will be developed and the government schemes will be brought within the reach of the public.  Deputy speaker Mandali Buddha Prasad and ZP CEO D Sudarsan were present.

Stay up to date on all the latest Andhra Pradesh news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp