Fleet A Emerges Winners

Published: 13th September 2014 06:45 AM  |   Last Updated: 13th September 2014 06:45 AM   |  A+A-


VISAKHAPATNAM: The Fleet A team of Eastern Naval Command has won the Eastern Command Football Championship 2014-15 by defeating the Fleet B team with the final score of 4 against 2 during the penalty shoot-out in the final match held at Fleet Sports Ground here Friday. Naval Dockyard general manager (refit) Commodore R Sreenivas, who was the chief guest, gave away trophies and awards to the winners and runners-up teams at the event which was held from September 8 to 12.

The championship is annually conducted to promote sportsmanship and strengthen healthy competitive spirit among various teams of the ENC. The winner Fleet A team will represent the Eastern Naval Command in the forthcoming Navy Football Championship scheduled to be held in Visakhapatnam in November this year.

Stay up to date on all the latest Andhra Pradesh news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the newindianexpress.com editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on newindianexpress.com are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of newindianexpress.com or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. newindianexpress.com reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp