Reception Panel for CPM State Meet

Published: 28th November 2014 06:06 AM  |   Last Updated: 28th November 2014 06:06 AM   |  A+A-

ALAPPUZHA: As part of its 21st Party Congress, the state meet of the CPM will be held here from February 20 to 23, 2015. A reception committee has been formed for the smooth conduct of the state meeting with  leader of the Opposition V S Achuthanandan as its chairman.CPM state general secretary Pinarayi Vijayan inaugurated the meet held to form the reception committee here the other day. T M Thomas Isaac MLA presided over the meet.

Party leaders Vaikom Viswan, P Jayarajan, G Sudhakaran, C K Sadasivan, C N Dinesh Mani, C B Chandrababu  and C S Sujatha spoke at the function.

Thomas Isaac has been elected the working chairman of the committee. G Sudhakaran is the general secretary. Saji Cheriayan and C B Chandrababu are joint secretary and treasurer of the committee respectively.

Stay up to date on all the latest Kerala news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp