AIADMK to Contest Seven Seats in Kerala

AIADMK will contest seven seats in Kerala Assembly elections, J Jayalalithaa released the list of candidates.

Published: 05th April 2016 01:54 AM  |   Last Updated: 05th April 2016 03:14 AM   |  A+A-

CHENNAI: The AIADMK will be contesting seven seats in the Assembly elections in Kerala.  Party general secretary and Chief Minister J Jayalalithaa released the list of candidates on Monday.

The candidates are: Dr Biju Ramesh (Tiruvananthapuram), Nmayilamy (Chittoor in Palakkad dt), CP Sridharan (Malampuzha in Palakkad dt), K Menaka (Nemmara in Palakkad dt), RM Dhanalakshmi (Devikulam SC in Idukki dt), B Soman (Udumbanchozha in Idukki dt) and C Abdul Kadar (Peermedu in Idukki dt)

On March 22, Jayalalithaa had exhorted party cadre in Kerala to strive hard to open an account for the AIADMK in the State Assembly.

Six AIADMK candidates have won in the recent civic elections in Kerala.

Stay up to date on all the latest Kerala news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp