K P Kesava Menon memorial award for writer C Radhakrishnan

Published: 27th October 2016 01:14 AM  |   Last Updated: 27th October 2016 03:44 AM   |  A+A-

By Express News Service

PALAKKAD: Writer C Radhakrishnan has been selected for the K P Kesava Menon memorial award this year. Jury chairman Mundur Sethumadhavan, committee member Dr P Murali, chairman and secretary of the K P Kesava Menon memorial trust T K Damodaran Kutty and E P Chinnakuttan told mediapersons here on Wednesday that the award will be given away by the Vice Chancellor of the Thunchath Ezhuthachan Malayalam University K Jayakumar at a function to be held at the K P Kesava Menon auditorium in Tarur on November 9.

This is the 38th death anniversary of K P Kesava Menon. The award instituted by the K P Kesava Menon memorial trust consists of a cash award of  Rs 25,000 and a plaque. 

Stay up to date on all the latest Kerala news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the newindianexpress.com editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on newindianexpress.com are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of newindianexpress.com or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. newindianexpress.com reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp