CS to Head Panel on Minorities

Published: 02nd December 2014 06:03 AM  |   Last Updated: 02nd December 2014 06:03 AM   |  A+A-

HYDERABAD: A State-level committee under the chairmanship of Chief Secretary, Telangana, and other officials has been constituted to monitor the Prime Minister’s new 15-point programme designed for the welfare of the minorities. There will be 17 members. 

Special Chief Secretary (Industry and commerce), principal secretaries of PR&RD, MA and UD, health, animal husbandry, home, planning and others will be the members.

Secretary to Government, minorities welfare department will be the member-convenor of the committee.

At the district level, a committee shall be constituted by the collectors and it will be headed by the collector himself. The committees at State and district level should meet once every quarter and the department dealing with the minorities of the State will send reports.

Stay up to date on all the latest Telangana news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the newindianexpress.com editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on newindianexpress.com are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of newindianexpress.com or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. newindianexpress.com reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp