Telangana government: Erolla Srinivas appointed as chairman of SC/ST Commission

The State government on Tuesday constituted the SC/ST Commission with Erolla Srinivas as its chairman and five others as members.

Published: 03rd January 2018 03:52 AM  |   Last Updated: 03rd January 2018 09:02 AM   |  A+A-

By Express News Service

HYDERABAD: The State government on Tuesday constituted the SC/ST Commission with Erolla Srinivas as its chairman and five others as members.

With the appointment, the file related to which was signed by Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao on Tuesday, senior party leader Srinivas’s long wait for a nominated post came to an end. Erolla Srinivas played a key role in the separate Telangana agitation and was the party’s youth wing, TRS Vidyarthi Vibhag president and was also the politburo member of the party.

Srinivas aspired to contest the Warangal MP bye-election which was necessitated following the resignation of Kadiyam Srihari couple of years back for the induction of the latter into the state cabinet. However, Srinivas could not get the party ticket and was waiting for a post since then. Considered close to irrigation minister and KCR’s nephew T Harish Rao, Erolla Srinivas hails from Ghanpur in Chinna Kodur mandal of Siddipet district.

Other members of the Commission

According to an official release from the Chief Minster’s Office, other members of the Commission include Boyilla Vidyasagar from Suryapet district, M Rambal Naik of Rangareddy district,  Sunkapaka Devaiah, of Ramnagar in Hyderabad, Kursam Neeladevi of Adilabad district and Chilakamarri Narasimha  of Rangareddy district

Stay up to date on all the latest Telangana news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp