16 new bus services to be launched on 4th

Published: 04th June 2013 10:41 AM  |   Last Updated: 04th June 2013 10:41 AM   |  A+A-

On the occasion of Bus Day (observed on the fourth day of every month), the Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation (BMTC) will introduce 16 new routes on Tuesday. The details are as follows:

 Vajra service on route 356-CR from Yeshwantpur Bus Station to Electronics City via Shantinagar

 Route 331-G from Yeshwantpur to White Field via Shivajinagar

Route 500-KE from Kengeri Housing Board to ITPL via Banashankari, Silk Board and Marathalli

 Feeder from HAL Gate to Swamy Vivekananda Road

  Route 501-JA from Agara Junction to Kengeri Station

 Route 507-A from Chikkabanavara to K R Puram

 Route 500-L from Banashankari to Tin Factory

  Route 238-S from K R Market to Annapoorneshwari Nagar via Vijayanagar

 Route 223-PA from Kempegowda Station to Upakar Residency via Magadi Road

 Route 374-N from Tavarekere to Nelamangala

  Route 250-RG from Kempegowda Bus Station to Raghavendra Layout

 Route 258-BN from Kuvempunagar Bus Station to Nelamangala

 Route 13-S from JSBCS Layout to Sultanpalya via Jayanagar

 Two extra schedules will be added on route 600-CA between Banashankari and Anekal

Stay up to date on all the latest Bengaluru news with The New Indian Express App. Download now


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp