Congress Sacks 13 Rebel Leaders

Published: 20th August 2015 04:21 AM  |   Last Updated: 20th August 2015 04:57 AM   |  A+A-

BENGALURU: Taking strong note of rebels, who are contesting the August 22 BBMP, the Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee (KPCC) president had sacked as many as 13 party members from the primary membership of the party, here on Wednesday.

According to a release, KPCC president G Parameshwars had stated that the stringent action had been taken against the party members, after they had refused to withdraw from the contest in favour of the party’s nominees.

The party members who were removed from the party are, Kamala Anjan, Deepa Chandrashekhar and Ayesh Begum (Rayapuram ward), Mamatha Savarana (Halasur), Sagar Sathish (Marappanapalya), Jayalakshmi (Mahalakshmipuram), Padmaprakash (Vrishabhavathinagar), Yelumalai (Sagayapuram), Asha Karthik (Vidyapeeta), Anand (Hoysalanagar), B N Kumar (Nandini Layout) and Amalanath (Okalipuram).

All the rebel members had been expelled from the primary membership of the party for six years, the release added.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp