IAS Officers Transferred, 6 Collectors Too

Published: 28th December 2014 06:11 AM  |   Last Updated: 28th December 2014 06:11 AM   |  A+A-

CHENNAI: The State government on Saturday transferred eight IAS officers including Collectors of six districts - Tiruchy, Theni, Dindigul, Virudhunagar, Sivaganga and Nagapattinam. 

Besides, R Kirlosh Kumar, hitherto the Registrar of Cooperative Societies will be taking over as the Director of Town and Country Planning.  Jayashree Muralidharan, Collector, Trichy, will be assuming charge as Registrar of Cooperative Societies while KS Palanisamy, Collector, Theni will take over as Collector of Trichy.  N Venkatachalam, Collector, Dindigul, has been posted as Collector of Theni . TN Hariharan, Collector, Virudhunagar will be the new collector of Dindigul district.  Similarly, V Rajaraman, Collector, Sivaganga will be the Collector of Virudhunagar. T Munusamy, Collector, Nagapattinam, will be Collector of Sivaganga. S Palanisamy, deputy secretary, School Education Department, will be the new Collector of Nagapattinam district. 


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp