Tamilnadu Government Teachers Win Techno Faculty Awards

They were evaluated on the basis of their efforts in creating an interest in the subject and motivating students through their usage of ICT tools and software.

Published: 29th February 2016 03:35 AM  |   Last Updated: 29th February 2016 03:35 AM   |  A+A-


Every year, the ICT Academy of Tamil Nadu recognises teachers who have contributed to the growth of communication and technology with the Best Techno Teacher Awards.

This year N Anbazhagan, science teacher from Uthiramerur Higher Secondary School, Kancheepuram, P Karunaidas, Narayanapuram High School, Virudhunagar, and S Dharmaraj, Denad Primary School, Nilgiris, were honoured with the award.

There were 2,297 teachers from 347 schools who were nominated and out of these, 11 teachers were shortlisted and only three selected. They were evaluated on the basis of how good they were in creating interest in the subject and motivating students through the use of ICT tools. They were awarded for their teaching excellence by using social media like Skype, Facebook and mobile apps.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp